Project Telescope and first contribution

This week, our class OSD600 will together contribute to the project telescope. Telescope is a tool for tracking blogs in orbit around Seneca’s open source involvement, basically it will pull all the blog posts from student in Seneca about Open source and display it in a nicely formatted html file.

My first contribution to this project is create a test for parsing html to text. I am using jest to implement the test case

The test is quite simple, check to see the function can remove all the html element and convert it to text:

test('Testing text-parser', async () => {
  const result = await textParser.run('<!DOCTYPE html><p>Hello World</p>');
  expect(result).toBe('Hello World');
});

This is just a small contribution but I am glad that I now learn how to implement test case, a completely new thing to me.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started